Leadership and governance

Our commitment to Corporate Responsibility is demonstrated by our management and throughout our workforce.

Being a responsible business requires commitment from all. Strong leadership is needed to ensure that sustainability is embedded in the culture of the company.

The Board is responsible and the Executive Board of Costain is accountable for all aspects of Corporate Responsibility/ Sustainability, including setting policy and strategy and providing leadership to drive our Sustainability strategy.

We have an established Sustainability Committee, consisting of directors and senior managers with direct responsibilities for key aspects of our Sustainability performance. The Committee is responsible for implementing and delivering policy and reports to the Executive Board.

Every employee is responsible for working in a responsible and sustainable way.

Sustainability Committee

Names Job role CR Champion
Catherine Warbrick Corporate Responsibility Director  
Peter H Fisher Safety, Health and Environment Director Safety, Health and Environment
Amy Shuffleton Group Environment Manager Environment
Sally Austin Group HR Director People issues
Anna Evans HR Business Partner Diversity
Martin Orrells General Manager Supply chain
James York Corporate Responsibility Manager Community 
Martin Baughurst Project Director Operations / Customers
Isabel Coman Project Director Operations / Customers
    Sector leads
Hannah Rich Sector Environment Manager Rail 
Steve Fozard Head of Supply Chain - Water Water
Andrea Green  Legacy lead Highways 
Dr Bryony Livesey Head of Technology and Consultancy Power/ Consultancy
Loretta Browne Business Development Manager Nuclear
Sarah Steen SHE Advisor Oil & Gas
    Executive Board Sponsor
Andrew Wyllie Chief Executive Safety, Health and Environment
Tracey Wood Legal Director & Co. Secretary People
Tony Bickerstaff Group Finance Director Supply chain
Tim Bowen Corporate Development Director CR, Customers, Community